Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Doc's Backyard Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sunset Valley, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Doc's Backyard Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jennifer 7 days ago

Fajita Nachos

This is my go to. I usually get chicken but beef is also great. I do 1/2 order for myself or full of hubby and I are splitting. I like to add lettuce. So yummy!.

Shirlindria 11 days ago

Blackened Fish Salad

I Love everything at Doc's. I live about 45 minutes away but it's so worth the drive. The best margaritas I've had. The food taste real & great that's why I keep going back! The wait staff is attentive & excellent. This place has real cooking at a 5 star level. I totally love & recommend Doc's and think you will too!!!

Enrique 23 days ago

Blackened Fish Salad

Good

Williamcambron6 26 days ago

Boneless Hot Wings

Very good food and friendly service. Thank you!

Timothy 28 days ago

512 Pecan Porter

Great great Porter. So much flavor. Waitress Grace is tremendous and it's turning out to be my favorite Sunday spot. Thanks for your service!!!!

Mason about 1 month ago

Power Bowl*

I haven't ordered anything else since I tried the power bowl, it's delicious and you feel good about what you're eating.

Jandecabooter about 2 months ago

Blackened Shrimp Nachos

Absolutely delicious Shrimp is well seasoned and tender. This is my favorite lunch!! Always attentive service.

Rejuvitatx about 2 months ago

Blackened Shrimp Nachos

Delish! Shrimp was a good size and plenty of them over fresh black beans then cheese on a fresh tortilla round about 3" (think tostada) THEN they topped each one with avocado, cilantro, fresh red onion and magic! They're now my go to for a filling meal that's actually light! They didn't skimp on toppings and I feel like whomever made my dish today wanted me to LOVE it. New favorite spot! Owner, REJUVITATX CHIROPRACTIC AND WELLNES CENTER

Zandj220 about 2 months ago

Fish Sliders

Their fried fish sliders are the best, especially during happy hour! Tuesdays is 4 dollar pints of Texas beer and that includes the Texas craft beer selection..... And they have a great selection of Texas craft beer. It's also a great place to bring the kiddos. Enjoy!

Ellett about 2 months ago

Fish Sliders

Love the fried fish sliders!

Evelyn about 2 months ago

Cheese Burger*

Amazing burger and the best French fries!!!

Janduncan78 2 months ago

Bat Sliders

If you love bacon and avocado with a bit of spice, these are definitely for you. The bacon is crispy and plenty of it. The avocado is creamy and helps hold everything together, adding an interesting combination to the taste. Add lettuce and tomato, then top it with a creamy, spicy (it can be a bit hot), truly flavorful sauce. Put all that together on a sweet roll and it is to die for. These are by far the best sliders I've ever had anywhere. Add some fries and this is dinner and not just an appetizer.

Stephen 2 months ago

$6.00 Appetizers

Awesome prices on grilled shrimp quesadilla. So delicious with my 1 dollar margarita

Michellembrantley 3 months ago

Boneless Hot Wings

Tai lui flavor- amazing! A little spicy but worth it. Nathan was our waiter. It was great.

Jeff 3 months ago

Cheese Tots

These cheese tots have to be the best ever! They are smothered, and no tot is left without cheesy goodness! Plus, it's an amazing twist on the standard cheese fries! Always five stars!!!

Loganranderson 3 months ago

Fried Egg Sandwich*

Love this after a night out! Come cure the hangover with some cold ones, the games, and an egg Sammy! Never fails!

Mariposa07 3 months ago

$1.00 Off Drafts

Had the Pulled Pork Nachos and they were delish. Everything was fresh. Great social distancing protocols and friendly staff!

Dmandrizzy 3 months ago

$6.00 Appetizers

The appetizers on the Happy Hour menu are some of the best appetizers in town! The food is made to order and absolutely amazing! I've ordered multiple items on the menu and I've been satisfied every time! My personal favorites are the nachos whether it's the Pulled Pork Nachos or the Shrimp Nachos, they're both tasty!

Vtg401009 3 months ago

Pulled Pork Tacos*

The pulled pork tacos wrapped in the bib lettuce is incredible and such a delicious treat. The meat is succulent, flavorful, and is cooked to perfection.

Austin 3 months ago

Cheese Tots

Be prepared for the tots of your life because lady and gents after eating these you might as well package up your sliders because you won't be able to stop eatting these cheesey bacon dressed little potato wonders!

Trresamaria77 8 days ago

Goat Cheese & Roasted Pecan Salad

Absolutely delicious. Very fresh with dressing on the side. We also had the spicy wings and the pulled pork sandwich. Margaritas and beer made for a perfect meal for the two of us.

Mbski0803 14 days ago

White Wings

Yummy white meat chicken pieces with grilled jalapemos wrapped in bacon...who could ask for more?

Jennifer 24 days ago

Pulled Pork Nachos

Got these for the first time during happy hour, I did not go wrong, delicious and a good deal!

Jennifer 26 days ago

Cheese Fries

These are delicious. I always order them with chili instead of bacon on top. Yum!

Luvnachos about 1 month ago

Capital Salad

Such a BEAUTIFUL salad!! Crisp greens with tender grilled chicken breast, blue cheese and pecans. Lovely vinaigrette served on the side. Great place to watch a football game!! Family and pet-friendly. Highly recommend!! A+++

Tyler about 1 month ago

Fried Pickles

best fried pickles I ever had.

Shipmes about 2 months ago

Stubbs BBQ Applewood Bacon Cheddar Burger

Best burger ive had in a long time.

Cristen about 2 months ago

Austin Sipper

Light, refreshing, delicious! Perfect drink for saying goodbye to summer! 😌

Emmajane492 about 2 months ago

White Wings

So delicious! Chicken is nice and tender and the bacon is crispy. The sweetness of the BBQ sauce compliments the jalepenos perfectly.

Alison about 2 months ago

Fajita Street Tacos*

THE best. Get the chicken!

Gene about 2 months ago

White Wings

In the words of Miranda, "is delitches!". But really, The Doc's wings are tip top!

Pecosgirl13 2 months ago

Doc's Mini Cheeseburger Sliders*

Delicious! Best baby burgers I've ever had!

Katherine 3 months ago

Fish & Chips*

The fish and chips are fantastic! I always love Doc's fries, but the fish is also hot and fresh right out of the fryer. Can't go wrong with this one.

John 3 months ago

Bean & Cheese Nachos

So good. Delicious !

Cassieholmes753 3 months ago

The Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

I love the buffalo chicken sandwich here at Doc's Backyard. Its always crispy and thick with lots of blie cheese crumbles! I get it with tots!

Healy 3 months ago

Blackened Shrimp Quesadillas

Great food great atmosphere and accommodating waitstaff! This place is very pet-friendly and family-friendly, a good place to have a cold one and check out sports on the many televisions throughout the restaurant!

Laura 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Sliders

Really good sliders - get 3 sliders, decent sized pieces of chicken. Pairs well with frozen margarita :)

Clstewart2 3 months ago

Grilled Chicken Platter*

Great food, great atmosphere, always a good time.

Tlaine2010 3 months ago

Bat Sliders

These things are crazy addicting. Order them every time I'm here!

Vaneesa 3 months ago

Bat Sliders

This is my favorite go-to meal and can't help but order it everytime! The portion is the perfect size and is easy to eat because it is light and sweet with a slight kick of spice. This is best paired with the Loaded Tater Tots!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA