Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Doc's Backyard Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sunset Valley, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Doc's Backyard Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mason about 22 hours ago

Power Bowl*

I haven't ordered anything else since I tried the power bowl, it's delicious and you feel good about what you're eating.

Jandecabooter 6 days ago

Blackened Shrimp Nachos

Absolutely delicious Shrimp is well seasoned and tender. This is my favorite lunch!! Always attentive service.

Rejuvitatx 11 days ago

Blackened Shrimp Nachos

Delish! Shrimp was a good size and plenty of them over fresh black beans then cheese on a fresh tortilla round about 3" (think tostada) THEN they topped each one with avocado, cilantro, fresh red onion and magic! They're now my go to for a filling meal that's actually light! They didn't skimp on toppings and I feel like whomever made my dish today wanted me to LOVE it. New favorite spot! Owner, REJUVITATX CHIROPRACTIC AND WELLNES CENTER

Zandj220 14 days ago

Fish Sliders

Their fried fish sliders are the best, especially during happy hour! Tuesdays is 4 dollar pints of Texas beer and that includes the Texas craft beer selection..... And they have a great selection of Texas craft beer. It's also a great place to bring the kiddos. Enjoy!

Ellett 16 days ago

Fish Sliders

Love the fried fish sliders!

Evelyn 20 days ago

Cheese Burger*

Amazing burger and the best French fries!!!

Janduncan78 about 1 month ago

Bat Sliders

If you love bacon and avocado with a bit of spice, these are definitely for you. The bacon is crispy and plenty of it. The avocado is creamy and helps hold everything together, adding an interesting combination to the taste. Add lettuce and tomato, then top it with a creamy, spicy (it can be a bit hot), truly flavorful sauce. Put all that together on a sweet roll and it is to die for. These are by far the best sliders I've ever had anywhere. Add some fries and this is dinner and not just an appetizer.

Stephen about 1 month ago

$6.00 Appetizers

Awesome prices on grilled shrimp quesadilla. So delicious with my 1 dollar margarita

Michellembrantley about 2 months ago

Boneless Hot Wings

Tai lui flavor- amazing! A little spicy but worth it. Nathan was our waiter. It was great.

Jeff about 2 months ago

Cheese Tots

These cheese tots have to be the best ever! They are smothered, and no tot is left without cheesy goodness! Plus, it's an amazing twist on the standard cheese fries! Always five stars!!!

Loganranderson about 2 months ago

Fried Egg Sandwich*

Love this after a night out! Come cure the hangover with some cold ones, the games, and an egg Sammy! Never fails!

Mariposa07 about 2 months ago

$1.00 Off Drafts

Had the Pulled Pork Nachos and they were delish. Everything was fresh. Great social distancing protocols and friendly staff!

Dmandrizzy about 2 months ago

$6.00 Appetizers

The appetizers on the Happy Hour menu are some of the best appetizers in town! The food is made to order and absolutely amazing! I've ordered multiple items on the menu and I've been satisfied every time! My personal favorites are the nachos whether it's the Pulled Pork Nachos or the Shrimp Nachos, they're both tasty!

Vtg401009 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Tacos*

The pulled pork tacos wrapped in the bib lettuce is incredible and such a delicious treat. The meat is succulent, flavorful, and is cooked to perfection.

Austin 2 months ago

Cheese Tots

Be prepared for the tots of your life because lady and gents after eating these you might as well package up your sliders because you won't be able to stop eatting these cheesey bacon dressed little potato wonders!

Greenshomerepair 2 months ago

Shiner Bock

Love this with a shot!

Bryan 2 months ago

Fish and Chips Basket

Fish n Chips with that jalapeno slaw and tater tots. Cannot go wrong! Beer is always cold and they have a great sekection on draft.

Loren 3 months ago

Cheese Fries

Cheese fries are to DIE for! They define everything that "cravings" stand for and are what draws us to Docs for a good night out. If you haven't tried these, you are definitely missing out!

Beth 3 months ago

$6.00 Appetizers

OH MY! DOCS appetizers are the best in Austin🙌🏻 Cheese fries, pork nachos, white wings, shrimp quesadillas, fried mushrooms...the list goes on, AHmazing! Pro tip: add pulled pork to those fries makes them even better🙌🏻😋

Sasspenguin 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Salad

The Buffalo Chicken Salad is very good and is a nice balance of chicken and greens that tastes great no matter what time of day

Tyler 5 days ago

Fried Pickles

best fried pickles I ever had.

Shipmes 11 days ago

Stubbs BBQ Applewood Bacon Cheddar Burger

Best burger ive had in a long time.

Cristen 13 days ago

Austin Sipper

Light, refreshing, delicious! Perfect drink for saying goodbye to summer! 😌

Emmajane492 14 days ago

White Wings

So delicious! Chicken is nice and tender and the bacon is crispy. The sweetness of the BBQ sauce compliments the jalepenos perfectly.

Alison 18 days ago

Fajita Street Tacos*

THE best. Get the chicken!

Gene 21 days ago

White Wings

In the words of Miranda, "is delitches!". But really, The Doc's wings are tip top!

Pecosgirl13 about 1 month ago

Doc's Mini Cheeseburger Sliders*

Delicious! Best baby burgers I've ever had!

Katherine about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips*

The fish and chips are fantastic! I always love Doc's fries, but the fish is also hot and fresh right out of the fryer. Can't go wrong with this one.

John about 2 months ago

Bean & Cheese Nachos

So good. Delicious !

Cassieholmes753 about 2 months ago

The Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

I love the buffalo chicken sandwich here at Doc's Backyard. Its always crispy and thick with lots of blie cheese crumbles! I get it with tots!

Healy about 2 months ago

Blackened Shrimp Quesadillas

Great food great atmosphere and accommodating waitstaff! This place is very pet-friendly and family-friendly, a good place to have a cold one and check out sports on the many televisions throughout the restaurant!

Laura about 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Sliders

Really good sliders - get 3 sliders, decent sized pieces of chicken. Pairs well with frozen margarita :)

Clstewart2 about 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken Platter*

Great food, great atmosphere, always a good time.

Tlaine2010 2 months ago

Bat Sliders

These things are crazy addicting. Order them every time I'm here!

Vaneesa 2 months ago

Bat Sliders

This is my favorite go-to meal and can't help but order it everytime! The portion is the perfect size and is easy to eat because it is light and sweet with a slight kick of spice. This is best paired with the Loaded Tater Tots!

Margaretdimando 2 months ago

Brunch Burger*

Everything here is amazing! Love the apps and wings! Buffallo chicken sandwich is my absolute favorite!

Aareno 2 months ago

Backyard Minis*

I love these little breakfast sandwiches and the hybrid margs are to die for!

Oliviasassgirl 3 months ago

Doc's Mini Cheeseburger Sliders*

As a 12 year-old, about to be 13, I really enjoy the taste of a classic cheeseburger. The juiciness of the patty is amazing, along with the toasted buns. The lettuce just adds to soothing texture of the patty. It being a Kids Cheeseburger reminds me of my childhood goodness. I'd like to remind the restaurant that they are doing an AMAZING job with their food, service, and drinks! Thank you!

Scott 3 months ago

$6.00 Appetizers

Amazing happy hour specials that can't possibly be beat anywhere in Austin! Great selection of apps for a great price! The wings, boneless wings, quesadillas, and more...they're all awesome!

Lillian 3 months ago

Pulled Pork Nachos

This is the absolute best dish on the Doc's menu! The super tasty and fall-apart pulled pork over freshly thick tortilla chips, and that goat cheese with the pickled onions?!? I can never get enough!! Yum yum yum!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA