Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Doc's Backyard Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Doc's Backyard Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Greenshomerepair about 6 hours ago

Shiner Bock

Love this with a shot!

Bryan 1 day ago

Fish and Chips Basket

Fish n Chips with that jalapeno slaw and tater tots. Cannot go wrong! Beer is always cold and they have a great sekection on draft.

Oliviasassgirl 8 days ago

Doc's Mini Cheeseburger Sliders*

As a 12 year-old, about to be 13, I really enjoy the taste of a classic cheeseburger. The juiciness of the patty is amazing, along with the toasted buns. The lettuce just adds to soothing texture of the patty. It being a Kids Cheeseburger reminds me of my childhood goodness. I'd like to remind the restaurant that they are doing an AMAZING job with their food, service, and drinks! Thank you!

Scott 8 days ago

$6.00 Appetizers

Amazing happy hour specials that can't possibly be beat anywhere in Austin! Great selection of apps for a great price! The wings, boneless wings, quesadillas, and more...they're all awesome!

Tsu 10 days ago

Pulled Pork Nachos

This is the absolute best dish on the Doc's menu! The super tasty and fall-apart pulled pork over freshly thick tortilla chips, and that goat cheese with the pickled onions?!? I can never get enough!! Yum yum yum!

Ccoreyatx 13 days ago

Backyard Minis*

Delicious breakfast, nice shaded outdoor seating, and fast service!

Myra 15 days ago

Pulled Pork Nachos

A great mix of succulent pork, tangy goat cheese and salty fried tortilla . Perfect with one of the many great local craft beers on tap

Hannah 16 days ago

Blackened Fish Sandwich

Incredible service and food. Great specials and happy hour. Can't say enough good things.

Jasonmaulding 16 days ago

Cheese Fries

The cheese fries are awesome! They are served with cheddar AND queso. Always served hot and crispy when Ive ordered them. Definitely give them a try!

Raiderdhamm88 21 days ago

Blackened Shrimp Quesadillas

Absolutely phenomenal place! Food is awesome! Customer service is top notch! Im new to the south Austin area and this is my familys new favorite place! Clean and friendly atmosphere that draws in all kinds of people and dogs! 5 stars!!!

John 24 days ago

Blackened Shrimp Nachos

Simply the best flavor! Fresh shrimp and tasty sides to go with it ..

Sskinst123 29 days ago

$6.00 Appetizers

Sliders are amazing! Margs are too! Servers awesome!

Margaretdimando about 7 hours ago

Brunch Burger*

Everything here is amazing! Love the apps and wings! Buffallo chicken sandwich is my absolute favorite!

Aareno 6 days ago

Backyard Minis*

I love these little breakfast sandwiches and the hybrid margs are to die for!

Beth 8 days ago

$6.00 Appetizers

OH MY! DOCS appetizers are the best in Austin🙌🏻 Cheese fries, pork nachos, white wings, shrimp quesadillas, fried mushrooms...the list goes on, AHmazing! Pro tip: add pulled pork to those fries makes them even better🙌🏻😋

Sasspenguin 8 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Salad

The Buffalo Chicken Salad is very good and is a nice balance of chicken and greens that tastes great no matter what time of day

Jrrcorey 13 days ago

Motorworks Migas*

The Migas were great, I order it all the time! Generous portion, you won't be disappointed!

Gusdizzle 14 days ago

Fried Pickles

Seriously the Best in Austin! The breading is seasoned perfectly, I think they put something addictive in it!

Sammie 15 days ago

Pulled Pork Sliders

My fav, just the right amount of spicy with a cold Lone Star PERFECT! Get them all the time

Hirocova27 16 days ago

Fish & Chips*

BEST FISH AND CHIPS IN ALL OF AUSTIN! Also? Great daily specials. Will eat here again. And again.

Spatelcl 16 days ago

Blackened Shrimp Nachos

And the cheeeeeeeesaaayyy tator tots! F'ing delicious we ate the entire thing. And we requested the shrimp nachos a bit picky and they delivered! Half cilantro one one and they were made to perfection!

Dominga 24 days ago

Brunch Burger*

Brunch is already a happy mix of breakfast and lunch, so this burger is just the cherry on the brunch sundae! It's a happy mix of a great burger with a brunch twist. Best of both worlds. Definitely give it a try!

Rebeccatbest 28 days ago

Fajita Street Tacos*

These are the best! They were off the menu briefly and thank goodness they are back! Lots of great tacos in Austin, but these are my fave. Light, not greasy and so flavorful.

Lkinstler26 29 days ago

$1.00 Off Frozen Hybrids

Love all the staff at doc, they always make us feel welcome and give us the best frozen margs and sliders are amazing we can't wait till our next visit!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA