Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Doc's Backyard Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sunset Valley, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Doc's Backyard Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pecosgirl13 7 days ago

Doc's Mini Cheeseburger Sliders*

Delicious! Best baby burgers I've ever had!

Katherine 14 days ago

Fish & Chips*

The fish and chips are fantastic! I always love Doc's fries, but the fish is also hot and fresh right out of the fryer. Can't go wrong with this one.

John 22 days ago

Bean & Cheese Nachos

So good. Delicious !

Cassieholmes753 29 days ago

The Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

I love the buffalo chicken sandwich here at Doc's Backyard. Its always crispy and thick with lots of blie cheese crumbles! I get it with tots!

Healy about 1 month ago

Blackened Shrimp Quesadillas

Great food great atmosphere and accommodating waitstaff! This place is very pet-friendly and family-friendly, a good place to have a cold one and check out sports on the many televisions throughout the restaurant!

Laura about 1 month ago

Buffalo Chicken Sliders

Really good sliders - get 3 sliders, decent sized pieces of chicken. Pairs well with frozen margarita :)

Clstewart2 about 1 month ago

Grilled Chicken Platter*

Great food, great atmosphere, always a good time.

Tlaine2010 about 1 month ago

Bat Sliders

These things are crazy addicting. Order them every time I'm here!

Vaneesa about 1 month ago

Bat Sliders

This is my favorite go-to meal and can't help but order it everytime! The portion is the perfect size and is easy to eat because it is light and sweet with a slight kick of spice. This is best paired with the Loaded Tater Tots!

Margaretdimando about 1 month ago

Brunch Burger*

Everything here is amazing! Love the apps and wings! Buffallo chicken sandwich is my absolute favorite!

Aareno about 2 months ago

Backyard Minis*

I love these little breakfast sandwiches and the hybrid margs are to die for!

Oliviasassgirl about 2 months ago

Doc's Mini Cheeseburger Sliders*

As a 12 year-old, about to be 13, I really enjoy the taste of a classic cheeseburger. The juiciness of the patty is amazing, along with the toasted buns. The lettuce just adds to soothing texture of the patty. It being a Kids Cheeseburger reminds me of my childhood goodness. I'd like to remind the restaurant that they are doing an AMAZING job with their food, service, and drinks! Thank you!

Scott about 2 months ago

$6.00 Appetizers

Amazing happy hour specials that can't possibly be beat anywhere in Austin! Great selection of apps for a great price! The wings, boneless wings, quesadillas, and more...they're all awesome!

Lillian about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Nachos

This is the absolute best dish on the Doc's menu! The super tasty and fall-apart pulled pork over freshly thick tortilla chips, and that goat cheese with the pickled onions?!? I can never get enough!! Yum yum yum!

Ccoreyatx about 2 months ago

Backyard Minis*

Delicious breakfast, nice shaded outdoor seating, and fast service!

Myra about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Nachos

A great mix of succulent pork, tangy goat cheese and salty fried tortilla . Perfect with one of the many great local craft beers on tap

Hannah about 2 months ago

Blackened Fish Sandwich

Incredible service and food. Great specials and happy hour. Can't say enough good things.

Jasonmaulding about 2 months ago

Cheese Fries

The cheese fries are awesome! They are served with cheddar AND queso. Always served hot and crispy when Ive ordered them. Definitely give them a try!

Raiderdhamm88 2 months ago

Blackened Shrimp Quesadillas

Absolutely phenomenal place! Food is awesome! Customer service is top notch! Im new to the south Austin area and this is my familys new favorite place! Clean and friendly atmosphere that draws in all kinds of people and dogs! 5 stars!!!

John 2 months ago

Blackened Shrimp Nachos

Simply the best flavor! Fresh shrimp and tasty sides to go with it ..

Stephen 9 days ago

$6.00 Appetizers

Awesome prices on grilled shrimp quesadilla. So delicious with my 1 dollar margarita

Michellembrantley 20 days ago

Boneless Hot Wings

Tai lui flavor- amazing! A little spicy but worth it. Nathan was our waiter. It was great.

Jeff 29 days ago

Cheese Tots

These cheese tots have to be the best ever! They are smothered, and no tot is left without cheesy goodness! Plus, it's an amazing twist on the standard cheese fries! Always five stars!!!

Loganranderson 29 days ago

Fried Egg Sandwich*

Love this after a night out! Come cure the hangover with some cold ones, the games, and an egg Sammy! Never fails!

Mariposa07 about 1 month ago

$1.00 Off Drafts

Had the Pulled Pork Nachos and they were delish. Everything was fresh. Great social distancing protocols and friendly staff!

Dmandrizzy about 1 month ago

$6.00 Appetizers

The appetizers on the Happy Hour menu are some of the best appetizers in town! The food is made to order and absolutely amazing! I've ordered multiple items on the menu and I've been satisfied every time! My personal favorites are the nachos whether it's the Pulled Pork Nachos or the Shrimp Nachos, they're both tasty!

Vtg401009 about 1 month ago

Pulled Pork Tacos*

The pulled pork tacos wrapped in the bib lettuce is incredible and such a delicious treat. The meat is succulent, flavorful, and is cooked to perfection.

Austin about 1 month ago

Cheese Tots

Be prepared for the tots of your life because lady and gents after eating these you might as well package up your sliders because you won't be able to stop eatting these cheesey bacon dressed little potato wonders!

Greenshomerepair about 1 month ago

Shiner Bock

Love this with a shot!

Bryan about 1 month ago

Fish and Chips Basket

Fish n Chips with that jalapeno slaw and tater tots. Cannot go wrong! Beer is always cold and they have a great sekection on draft.

Loren about 2 months ago

Cheese Fries

Cheese fries are to DIE for! They define everything that "cravings" stand for and are what draws us to Docs for a good night out. If you haven't tried these, you are definitely missing out!

Beth about 2 months ago

$6.00 Appetizers

OH MY! DOCS appetizers are the best in Austin🙌🏻 Cheese fries, pork nachos, white wings, shrimp quesadillas, fried mushrooms...the list goes on, AHmazing! Pro tip: add pulled pork to those fries makes them even better🙌🏻😋

Sasspenguin about 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Salad

The Buffalo Chicken Salad is very good and is a nice balance of chicken and greens that tastes great no matter what time of day

Jrrcorey about 2 months ago

Motorworks Migas*

The Migas were great, I order it all the time! Generous portion, you won't be disappointed!

Gusdizzle about 2 months ago

Fried Pickles

Seriously the Best in Austin! The breading is seasoned perfectly, I think they put something addictive in it!

Sammie about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Sliders

My fav, just the right amount of spicy with a cold Lone Star PERFECT! Get them all the time

Hirocova27 about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips*

BEST FISH AND CHIPS IN ALL OF AUSTIN! Also? Great daily specials. Will eat here again. And again.

Spatelcl about 2 months ago

Blackened Shrimp Nachos

And the cheeeeeeeesaaayyy tator tots! F'ing delicious we ate the entire thing. And we requested the shrimp nachos a bit picky and they delivered! Half cilantro one one and they were made to perfection!

Dominga 2 months ago

Brunch Burger*

Brunch is already a happy mix of breakfast and lunch, so this burger is just the cherry on the brunch sundae! It's a happy mix of a great burger with a brunch twist. Best of both worlds. Definitely give it a try!

Becky 2 months ago

Fajita Street Tacos*

These are the best! They were off the menu briefly and thank goodness they are back! Lots of great tacos in Austin, but these are my fave. Light, not greasy and so flavorful.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA